Reviews

In the news...

The 10 American Cities with the Most Bakeries per Capita
Huffington Post's Huffpost Taste, 
January, 2016
"So many great places to choose from, but folks flock to Ritchie Hill Bakery for the homemade cheese straws."

 

Ritchie Hill Bakery named as South's Best Cheese Straws!
Taste of the South Magazine, December, 2015

Made in the Carolinas: Concord Cheese Straw Business Centered on Tradition
TWC News, April 9, 2015
"Cheese straws have been a regional snack for generations. Heath Ritchie's cheese straws produced by the Ritchie Hill Bakery in Concord are all about tradition."

Feast+West: Bright Blog Bash Holiday Party
Fest+West, December 15, 2014
"Ritchie Hill Bakery was so wonderful to work with for our event. I loved introducing our party guests to Heath's Cheese Straws. This spicy, cheesy Southern classic is a real treat to munch on anytime, from appetizers to an afternoon pick-me-up. I will happily order them again and again."

Ritchie Hill Bakery Cheese Straws
NC MADE Blog, June 8, 2014
"Cheese straws aren't unique to North Carolina but, here at NC MADE, we think Ritchie Hill Bakery in Concord does them best."

PRODUCT REVIEW: Heath’s Cheese Straws – Concord, NC
Eat It, North Carolina, January 7, 2013
"I recommend buying the largest size that you can because these cheese straws can become highly addictive soon after your first bite."

Heath's Cheese Straws Review

Cheese Straws & Resolutions
Biscuits and Such, January 15, 2012
"They are perfect, everything a cheese straw should be. Spicy, soft but not too soft, cheesy, salty, amazing."

From our fans...

"They were all delicious! You guys are the best! I use to order my cheese straws from another source and swore they were the best until I tried your cheese straws a couple of years ago. I'll never order from anywhere else! Thank you!!!" D.B. - February 28, 2015

"Crunchy, cheesy, spicy...insanely addictive!" A.R., Baltimore, MD - October 29, 2014

"Heath's Cheese Straws were the perfect stocking stuffer last year...until my family strongly hinted that they preferred the larger sizes as full Christmas gifts!" A.S., Alexandria, VA - October 26, 2014

"We received our orders today. You are the very best!!! I highly recommend your cheese straws over anyone!!!"
D.B., Garner, NC - December 11, 2013

"These are the BEST cheese straws ever! Heath's son came through R. Brown McAllister Elementary School and Heath would bring us some home made cheese straws every year. We sure do miss seeing the Ritchie family and those wonderful cheese straws. So glad we can buy them locally now!"
B.H., Concord, NC - November 5, 3013

"My wife has been making cheese straws since she was a little girl; she learned from her mother that is still with us at 87. We went to the wedding of a friend’s daughter, where we had your straws for the first time.  Over the years, we’ve tried many others but none even came close to the ones we got at home. Your grandmother must have known my wife’s grandmother because the cheese straws that you and Beth - my wife - make are hands down the best ever... Keep up the good work."
H.F., Raleigh, NC - June 10, 2013

"Thank you so very much for your great service and quality production of your delicious cheesestraws. My boxes containing a special order of 70 sample size packs arrived a day earlier than you had estimated! Your packaging was beautifully and artistically arranged, including foam padding on the bottoms of the boxes and interlaced paper strips to keep the packs from rattling around during shipment.  WOW! A handwritten note with 2 bonus packs for the bride and groom was very sweet and incredibly thoughtful - such an authentic Southern touch, too!!! I feel as if I've made new friends as well as a wonderful future NC food products contact."
W.F., Creedmoor, NC - May 22, 2013

"There is not another cheese straw around that blends as many flavors and has that special kick. They are truly special."
H.E., Falls Church, VA

"If I can't send our Carolina blue skies, they are the next best thing!"
J.W., Fuquay Varina, NC

"My family loves them!"
T.C., Wichita, KS

"I'm already in withdrawal from the last batch we ordered and finished!"
N.B. Connellys Springs, NC

"I don't have time to bake my own and yours are the closest I've found!"
Y.T. Montgomery, AL

 


Keaton, Age 6